Skip to content

The Sunlight was Dancing in Your Eyes

May 16, 2019

It snuck up on me, a feeling I wasn’t familiar with. It wasn’t hectic, passionate, or even dangerous. It was a wave of inner peace. It was being with my higher self. It wasn’t an image I illustrated in my brain. It wasn’t what television told me to want in vain. It wasn’t what society told me it would be. It was simply peace. I scanned my body and did not detect anxiety, insecurity, depression, or neediness. It was peace. It was pure bliss the state of being when you’ve figured it all out. It’s the afterlife as described. No problems no worries just inner peace. In this presence there was safety, in this presence there was no doubt. No one in the world made me feel this way, and I’ve met plenty of people. Those chocolate eyes smiling, as the sunlight was dancing in on them.  I could love you forever. I can fall in the depth of this peace. But this peace wasn’t meant for right now. I don’t know if this peace will ever be again. I don’t know if I will ever see you again. But we had this moment and I can’t forget it. I hope and pray to replicate it. In a world of Bobs and Sarahs, I am a dark horse. Different. Unique. You were the only person to match me, the only person who was me. Which is why it’s so hard to let you go.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment