Skip to content

Bad things happen to good people, and good things happen to good people

January 19, 2016

Bad things happen to good people, and good things happen to good people. I felt it again that drop in the abdomen. It was there brewing with might. Will it ever go away I wondered, as I watched the sun rise behind The Wasatch Mountains. It’s been like this on and off since I was fourteen, I  watched the sun rise because the fright-mares would not let me relax. I would watch the world fall asleep,  and rise once again, relaxed filled with a new days glimmer of hope. But for me that hope was no where to be found, at least not today. With about no sleep I was supposed to get up and work. Yup that’s me employee of the month…sike I never win anything. Anyway, so there I was living in a cyclone, each day as the last. I would watch the world wake up, while I was dead in life. I Watched in still motion how everyone succeeded and here I was feeling defeated. I shut everyone out and  I build a wall that would put The Great Wall of  China to shame. No crossing barrier, no chance of  survival, just me in my new armor. No one will dare trespass,  because I knew how to act. I acted like the glimmer of a new day touched me each day. I acted and I will continue to act so that no body will trespass. And nobody did for a very long time. Until I saw it in his eyes. As I build new walls I let others fall. I was no longer concerned about what others thought. So I was me in every shape and form. Curly hair, skinny as a stick, with a mouth that can run on fuel for days. I showed my weird and in return he gave me his heart. That night was different, that night was revolutionary. I will cherish that night for as long as my memory will allow. For that was the night when we fell in love.  Maybe it  long before that, but that night  we realized.  I joked on my own  behalf, and he laughed as usual, but this time his cheeks flushed red,  his eyes glossed over,and  his eyes became soft.  That’s when I realized I had a special place in his heart.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment